Mar 15th, 2017 publishUpdated   Apr 19th, 2017, 12:14 pm

Nintendo has announced a three-day event for the upcoming Splatoon 2 Global Testfire event that will serve as the beta test for the upcoming game. This is something similar to what we saw Nintendo do with the first game, as Splatoon had several stress tests on Wii U before the game went live. It’s also a very good chance for Nintendo to showcase improvements to Wii U owners who might be interested in the Switch version.

All Nintendo Switch owners will have access to this three-day event, starting on this schedule. It’s not 24-hour access to servers like some companies run, so you’ll need to plan your weekend around these times if you want to check out the game.

March 24

  • 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET
  • 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 25

  • 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET
  • 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET
  • 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 26

  • 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET

Remember, all Switch owners can take part in this event, so there’s no reason why you shouldn’t help Nintendo out by stress testing the game. The info released with these times says players will get the chance to try out four different main weapons, including the newest Splat Dualies and remixed versions of the Splat Roller and the Splat Charger.

You can download the Testfire beta on your Switch today to get ready for the event. There’s also no solid release date for the game just yet, but Nintendo expects it to be available in Summer 2017.

Pre-order Splatoon 2 – $59.99

local_offer    Splatoon 2   Switch