Dec 13th, 2016

Nintendo has finally revealed when it will showcase more information about the upcoming Nintendo Switch console. A tweet sent out by the company states you can watch the big Switch reveal on January 12th at 8pm PST/11pm EST. For our European friends, that’s 4am UK time and 5am in Europe.

So why are the starting times so weird? The Switch reveal will be a Japanese event held as early as possible, so Nintendo can get as many people across the globe watching the presentation as feasibly possible.

What’s expected to be revealed during this presentation? We’ll likely learn more about the hardware behind the Switch, whether it supports multi-touch, it’s battery life, how the dock works, and of course the software launch line-up for the device. We’re also hoping Nintendo gives us a peek at the price they’re going with for the device.