Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By WoodenSaucer
  • 1 Post By WoodenSaucer
  • 1 Post By Skyward Sword

Thread: I'm New to Wii U as of December 25th, a new gift.

I'm New to Wii U as of December 25th, a new gift.

I have had the original Wii and was given a new Wii U for Christmas. I also have a couple of Xbox 360's, PlayStation 1, 2, 3 and an NES. I hooked up my brand new Wii U to the HDMI input into my television. The sensor bar is hooked up and the power supply is hooked up. I plugged the Gamepad into the power supply for it and waited for it to get a full charge. I turned on the television and Wii U logo showed up on the screen. I pushed the sync button on my console, first once and pushed the sync button on the back of the Gamepad with the stylus. The Gamepad screen changed and gave me the message to place the same characters that were on the television in the same order on my Gamepad. A problem occurred when trying to synch. The television screen never changed. The Wii U logo was still the same, unchanged, and no characters to put into my Gamepad from the television display. I read that if the screen doesn't change trying syncing the console again. I also read push the sync button twice on the console. I did and waited, nothing changed. The Gamepad changed by wanting me to place the symbols in the correct order that were on the television screen but still noting on the television changed. I then read to unplug the console. Hold the power button for 10 seconds, plug the power back on and turn on the Gamepad, don't turn on the console, let the Gamepad turn the console back on. That didn't work. I also read hold both synch buttons down for 20 seconds at the same time which should reset them. That didn't work. I have tried every combination that I found to read so far on how to resolve this issue, and I believe the synch button on the console is NG.