Jan 18th, 2016

nintendo-maintenance

Wow, color us unsurprised, but Nintendo is having yet another lengthy maintenance period this Monday for several of its games and services on both Nintendo 3DS and Wii U. We don’t like to to complain, but it seems like this maintenance period is getting longer and longer without any significant bump in quality to performance of the network, especially the Nintendo eShop.

Hopefully, Nintendo is prepping big time behind the scenes for the NX? Who knows. Here’s a look at what’s impacted today. The maintenance schedule begins today at 1pm PST/4pm EST and extends until 6pm PST/9pm EST. It affects both the Wii U and Nintendo 3DS eShops, but also lots of online functionality in various games, including:

  • Animal Crossing: New Leaf
  • Animal Crossing: Happy Home Designer
  • Tri Force Heroes
  • Online Play & Rankings in games (including Splatoon)
local_offer    maintenance  Nintendo  nintendo eshop  nintendo network  wii u